Maze Runner Series – A Review

So I finished reading the final book in the Maze Runner trilogy, Death, Cure, a week or so ago. I thought I’d write up a quick and spoiler free review of them!

 

I must say that my favorite of the three was probably The Scorch Trials. There were so many twists and turns, James Dashner really outdid himself in this one. I liked the first one a lot too, but…I just found there to be something, I don’t know, almost disappointing in the final one, Death Cure.

 

It seems that authors, by the time they get to the end of whatever story they’re writing, almost give up and through us a really easy ending. I’ve heard tale that it was like this in both Twilight and The Hunger Games (While I haven’t read either), and James Dashner almost did that here. He did throw us something really nice in the epilogue, but if it hadn’t been for that, I would have been a bit bummed. It also really confused me; this entire series has had great action, and it did until about four pages from the end. And then, slam on the brakes, the end. Huh?

 

However, I still really enjoyed this entire series. There was nothing inappropriate, it was chock-full of adventure and action, and it was just a great read. If you’re like me and don’t really want to read a bunch of sappy love triangles, you should definitely read these books.

 

Also, there is news that they’re planning on making Maze Runner into a movie in the near future. That would be so cool!! I hope they do it well. (And that I can get cast in it. Haha. 😉 )

 

-Molly

Leave a Nice Little Comment

