Sleepover Shenanagins

So I just had a friend of mine over for a sleepover and we got up to some pretty crazy shenanigans. I had her watch the 2005 Pride and Prejudice movie, and she quite liked it. The next morning we bought a computer game called Matches and Matrimony: A Pride and Prejudice Tale. The game is great fun, but while it was installing my friend (Lily) asked if we could do an “art challenge”. We’ve done this before and it consists of one of us coming up with a subject and then we both draw it within a time limit. We had to draw “Bella Swan and Mr. Darcy” in two minutes. Here’s what we came up with.

20120806-164429.jpg

20120806-164500.jpg

After that I got out the Crayola Model Magic clay and we made clay Darcy’s. However the clay was half dry, so we kind of basically cheated and used water to help loosen up some of it. I unfortunately do not have a picture of her finished Darcy, but I will ask her to send me one. Here’s mine in the meantime.

20120806-164659.jpg

Yes, Jane Austen provides hours of fun for us kiddies. Well, I must be going now.

Cheers!

Molly

Leave a Nice Little Comment

