Camp NaNoWriMo: I’ve Been Writing!

So there’s this nifty little thing called NaNoWriMo, or the National Novel Writing Month. It’s in November, but the same people hold a ‘camp’ that’s completely online and during the summer, in June and again in August. Now I didn’t hear about this until probably the second week of June, and my June was pretty busy with Summer P.E., so I decided to do the August term and try to write a book!

 

Well it’s actually coming along pretty well. I have 11,729 words as of right now, and I’m a bit ahead of schedule. It’s actually a lot of fun, and I really enjoy getting to write a bit everyday! I try and write a little more than 1500 words a day (Usually do anywhere from that to nearly 3,000) and it’s gotten to be quite a fun little habit. I have the page for my upcoming novel all set up, so I’ll post the link and you can check it out if you like. There is mild swearing in the excerpt but I think ‘hell’ is about as bad as it gets. Come on, do you really think I’d be gratuitous with language unless it was for the voice of a character? N’ahh brah I don’t roll that way. Plus, I’m envisioning this as sort of middle grade maayybe teen fiction. Think Hunger Games or Maze Runner but with better plots. Yes, I did just go there.

 

BUT if you’re still interested in checking it out after my verbose and scathing little paragraph up there (Hopefully you read that with the facetious tone I typed it in), here’s the link:

 

http://campnanowrimo.org/campers/themollyb/novels/timepiece

 

 

Cheers!

 

Molly

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo: I’ve Been Writing!

  1. Pingback: Limping through 50,000 words with Honey Boo Boo | In other words

  2. Pingback: Reading, Writing, Planning and Dreaming | WriterGurl INK.

  3. Pingback: NaNo Brochure « Nicky. In. Progress.

Leave a Nice Little Comment

