Picture of Dorian Gray (in Pencils)

One thing that I have found a being a student/artist is that after a while of doing one thing I get kind of bored. I’m just a week out of finals, so I’ve been all “BOOKSLEARNINGAPEUROAPEUROAPEUROFRENCHAHHHHHPLAYPROSCENE” for the past month or so. But now that that’s over, I went straight into STOP IT stuff.

Now the STOP IT stuff is very similar to my regular style, but even tighter, and because it’s, well, a book, I have to be super tight and super accurate with colors and faces and backgrounds. It’s a lot of work!

So I wanted to give myself a break, and so I let myself draw this little guy:

20121228-085102.jpg

It’s the picture of Dorian Gray! For those of you not familiar with the book, Google it because it’s great. It was Oscar Wilde’s only novel, and a personal favorite of mine. I have a design floating around somewhere for a shirt I’d like to post, but I also just wanted to get this out of my system. I like how it turned out! For some reason though the paper got a little wavy so it might look kinda wonky in that picture. Ahh well.

Cheers~~

Molly b

Leave a Nice Little Comment

