Pride and Prejudice Bicentennial Art Cards

Now, if you’re not a Janeite like myself, you probably think that today is just Monday, 28 January 2013.

BUT YOU’D BE– well right, but it’s also THE BICENTENNIAL OF PRIDE AND PREJUDICE!!

Yes. So, for the occasion, I made some art cards:

I did these based more off of what I imagined them to be rather than an adaptation. I really like how they came out!

I really like Pride and Prejudice. The book is fantastic, and really catapulted me into liking classics. I like it for its great story, great characters, and great theme. It’s just amazing! I tell just about everyone to read it. And tomorrow in play pro, we’re reading a reader’s theatre version that I adapted with a friend from the 1995 mini series script. It’s gonna be awesome!!! (I’m playing Jane, if you’re at all familiar with the book and were curious.)

Well that’s all for today. Go and watch the movie or even better, sit down and read a few chapters today! You won’t regret it.

Molly b

Detail of a C. E. Brock illustration for the 1...

Detail of a C. E. Brock illustration for the 1895 edition of Jane Austen’s novel Pride and Prejudice (Chapter 3) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

2 thoughts on “Pride and Prejudice Bicentennial Art Cards

  1. Pingback: Pride and Prejudice Paper Dolls! « Molly Buffington

  2. Pingback: Pride and Prejudice and Play Pro | molly buffington

Leave a Nice Little Comment

