Roxanne and Also a Film

So I have two things for you today! But first… Happy Spring Break (to me)! I get a whole week all to myself (and my parents) to sit around and be productive. I have a lot of drawing work to do, including a new illustration project and, not one, but TWO different game gigs, not to mention a research paper I’d like to get out of the way and some other artsy pursuits of my choosing. I’ll try and get back at the blogging thing, maybe I can queue up a few things for you lovely people to look at. We’ll see!

But back to the topic! Firstly, a drawing:

20130316-182315.jpg

Was kicking around some ideas for my book-thing and whipped this up. I’m pretty happy with it.

And the other thing mentioned in the title: I recently watched a film with my mom, called From Prada to Nada. Now, while watching movies isn’t uncommon with my mother and me, this one was a little different: it was a modern Latina adaptation of Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility. I know you’re probably going “What the heck??” at that, but it was excellent. My English teacher recommended I watch it, and I’m so glad I did! Honesty, it was on par with Sherlock when it comes to quality modernizations. It was cute, and super funny, and I thought the twists they did with the plot and characters worked superbly. So, if you’re looking for something to watch with your Janeite friends, it is currently on Netflix Streaming! šŸ™‚

That’s about all I’ve got for today. Look forward to seeing you later this week! šŸ™‚

Cheers!

Molly b

Leave a Nice Little Comment

