Concept Arts

So a buddy of mine (Sawyer, you can look at his YouTube channel via the link) is in the brain-stormy phase of coming up with a video game with a buddy of his. He asked me to do some concept art for the environment stuff for it; I did a few thumbnail-sketches of no real interest other than practice and location research for me, and something to hand in to the ‘boss’, but I ended up whipping up these finished things. I don’t really know what you’d call them; digital paintings? Something or other. Well anyway, here they are.

sawyer road_edited-1

beach

insides

My personal favorite is the beach-y scene, but that’s just me. All of these are rather large; I made them the same resolution as my screen (1600×900 or somewhere along there) to simulate what’d really be like to play it; I believe it’s intended to be a First Person Shooter, but I’m rather naïve when it comes to games so I can’t tell you much else.

And there you have it!

Cheers!

Molly b

One thought on “Concept Arts

  1. Pingback: Troy Roland | molly buffington

Leave a Nice Little Comment

