Pride and Prejudice – “The Dance”

Now, if you’ve been following my blog for a while you may have noticed that I draw basically two things: rough sketches and finished, digital drawings. I usually have a hard time drawing a traditional drawing that’s “finished,” because I admittedly have a fairly short attention span and am not very good at drawing certain things (straight lines, perfect curves and circles, backgrounds, patterns) without a digital aid. However, I found a really cool screen shot from (you guessed it) Pride & Prejudice and I wanted to give it a stab but traditionally. I really like how it turned out! Here it is.

If you look up close, you can see a few problem spots I had (I didn't touch this up at all), but overall I quite like it!

If you look up close, you can see a few problem spots I had (I didn’t touch this up at all), but overall I quite like it!

My dad talked to me about working on perspective – a weak point for me – so I got to wok on translating my style  but putting it into perspective, so less detailed and “fuzzier.” I like how it turned out though! I worked on it on-and-off from Wednesday until Saturday night.

Cheers!

Molly b

2 thoughts on “Pride and Prejudice – “The Dance”

Leave a Nice Little Comment

