Bye, 2012-2013!

Well, I’m done with another school year! I really liked this year. Said goodbye to all my friends, got a little snuffly, had some lunch, and now I’m ready for a rest.

I’m really looking forward to this summer — I’ve got some really fun stuff lined up, lots of writing and reading and drawing. It should be a lot of fun! I’ve already started work on the second draft of my novel, I’m planning on doing LOTS of art, not quite sure how much illustration work will be coming out though. I’ve got a workshop thing, I think I’m going to take a class, and some other funness! It’s going to be AWESOME!

One thing though: a good friend of mine who’s graduating this year asked me for a drawing of the two of us. (Remember all my Jane Austen posts? If you go through the archives you’ll find them. It’s Liam who’s graduating.) So, here it is!

 

The reason why he has a crown in because he played Theseus in Midsummer. He requested he be wearing his crown in the drawing.

The reason why he has a crown in because he played Theseus in Midsummer. He requested he be wearing his crown in the drawing.

 

He really liked it! šŸ™‚

Well that’s all for now. I’ll be seeing a lot of you guys (or rather vice-versa, I suppose, seeing as I can’t actually see you right now…) this summer! Looking forward to it.

 

Cheers!

 

Molly b

Leave a Nice Little Comment

