Pellinore

Sorry for the intermittent period of very little posting. However, I do have something to show you all! This has taken me three days (or maybe four, I can’t really remember actually) and a LOT of tweaking. For those of you that follow me on Twitter, you might have seen me posting some pictures from Instagram of the process of drawing it.

So without further ado, I present, Pellinore!

pell_edited-2

“Hark! Hallo, yon reader!”

 

My dad was a HUGE help with this one, especially with regards to the background. I toyed with that thing for ages. The perspective was rather cruddy the first few times but he helped me sort it out. (I’d post a link to his site right now, but, well, to tell the truth, I’m not exactly done making it…) It also took me forever to decide on the colors I wanted to make his outfit. I finally decided that I liked the red/blue combination, as well as the gold/blue, and I just like neutral tones in general so that explains everything else.

There are still a few things I would like to tweak, but I’ll save that for another day. There were forty-one layers in this. 41!! That’s not okay.

Anyways.

Cheers!

 

molly b

One thought on “Pellinore

  1. Pingback: Pellinore — Finished | molly buffington

Leave a Nice Little Comment

