Rainy Day Darcy

I’ve been trying to do a digital painting type thing. It’s been getting really frustrating, but I finally managed to do something! My dad really helped me with this, so props to him again. He really helped me get that sort of impressionist sort of thing, which is very hard for me.

I picked Darcy because I can draw him fairly well and I was just sort of in the mood for the proposal scene with all the rain and gloom and tension. That and looking at Darcy reference pictures makes me melancholy and happy at the same time because they’re all so sad but he’s such a great character and now I’m on a tangent so here’s the picture I’ll just shut up now.

 

darcy sad rain_edited-1

Cheers!

molly b

One thought on “Rainy Day Darcy

  1. Pingback: A Sidelong Look | molly buffington

Leave a Nice Little Comment

