Fellowship of the Ring Sketches

So a few nights ago my dad and I watched Fellowship of the Ring. My dad is a big Lord of the Rings fan, and he got me into them at a very young age. The movies were the first PG-13 films I ever watched! I’m going to try and finally read the books starting this summer.

Anyway, about halfway through I got up and got my sketchbook, and it took me until they got to Moria to actually start drawing. I can only draw while watching movies when I’m able to split my attention span up some, so I only got two little cartoons done.

I didn't get myself a reference photo,  I was just drawing as I went along, hence the somewhat rushed look.

I didn’t get myself a reference photo, I was just drawing as I went along, hence the somewhat rushed look.

In case you have no idea what I’m talking about/can’t tell who’s who in my doodle, top is Galadriel and bottom is Frodo. Poor little Frodo. I could post a whole, very long blog post about him. But I won’t. Because that’s probably super boring for most of you.

Fly you fools.

molly b

The eponymous Fellowship from left to right: (...

The eponymous Fellowship from left to right: (Top row) Aragorn, Gandalf, Legolas, Boromir, (bottom row) Sam, Frodo, Merry, Pippin, Gimli. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Nice Little Comment

