My Apple Tree: Some Changes.

You may or may not have noticed that I’ve been tinkering with the blog some. I’m in the process of revitalizing it after about a year of not posting. So, if you’re a long-time subscriber, please be aware that the format of this site is going to change.

Why, you may ask?

I constantly see blogs run by or targeted at people roughly my age, and frankly, I find them a bit depressing. I am capable of processing information not in a “listicle”, gif format. I enjoy reading and writing works of fiction that provoke emotions and stir up thoughts. I want informative pieces that escape the hum-drum world of naked celebrities and pointless misinformation. I see the state of human culture, media, and most especially the Internet, and it worries me.

There’s a Martin Luther quote that I like: “Even if I knew that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree.

I’ve taken that and run with it. Stick around.

mkb

Leave a Nice Little Comment

