Blog Post Malone

Hello there, friends. It’s been a really long time since I updated, but I had some recent artistic adventures that I figured I’d document.

Some background: as evidenced by the punny title, this recent kick has revolved around the rapper Post Malone. My fiancé and best friend introduced me to his music, and he quickly became Summer 2k18’s most referenced person in our circle. Honestly just because of how many funny word plays and things, probably.

My fiancé was working a summer camp, and I decided to send something to amuse him and his friends. Witness: the POST card.

55168010216__F2429FCC-7A8C-4EDA-9DF2-2374EF715E9D.jpegHand-lettering that was interesting, to say the least. But I thought the end result was really funny, and it was a hit at camp.

Just yesterday, I got a binder of Latin letters I need to review for a project this semester (I know, I know, I do live life on the edge). I needed something to put on the front but really couldn’t think of anything. My friend suggested Post Malone, but putting him on there would just be random. So, of course, I photoshopped his face onto Albrecht Dürer (AKA Germany’s most famous 16th century woodcut artist) from his famous self-portrait.

55595870594__83582D94-0D60-4B51-998B-C503B6B29FBC-2.jpeg

I don’t want to admit how long it took to make this. I may tweak it a little but am overall happy with the result. Albrecht Posty now adorns the front of the 480 page monster binder that I have. That’ll be a fun one to explain to people.

This semester promises to be another busy one, but hopefully I will have more opportunity for artistic output. I did some sketches a few weeks ago — perhaps I’ll upload those later. But I’ll save that for another Post.

 

MKB

Leave a Nice Little Comment